Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Make 2018 List of Best Lawyers In America

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Make 2018 List of Best Lawyers In America

Forty-eight attorneys from Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2018 edition of Best Lawyers in America, the legal profession’s oldest and most respected peer-review publication. Attorneys from seven of Brownstein’s offices were recognized in 34 different categories ranging from water and environmental law to gaming, corporate, real estate law and government relations practice.

In Brownstein’s Albuquerque office, Eric R. Burris is listed for product liability litigation-defendants.

Recognized in the Atlantic City office is Paul M. O’Gara who is included on the Best Lawyers in America list for the 10th year for his gaming law practice.

Attorneys from the firm’s Denver office included: Steven E. Abelman, litigation-bankruptcy; Adam J. Agron, corporate law and mergers and acquisitions law; Robert P. Attai, international mergers and acquisitions; Edward N. Barad, real estate law; Richard B. Benenson, commercial litigation and mass tort litigation/class actions-defendants; Gregory W. Berger, tax law; Norman Brownstein, government relations practice; Sharon E. Caulfield, health care law; Steven W. Farber, corporate law; Hubert A. Farbes, Jr., commercial litigation and litigation-construction; Michael F. Feeley, government relations practice; Lisa Hogan, litigation-labor and employment; Aaron M. Hyatt, real estate law; Bruce A. James, real estate law; Robert Kaufmann, real estate law; Jeffrey M. Knetsch, securities/capital markets law; Mark F. Leonard, family law; Mark J. Mathews, environmental law; Gino A. Maurelli, corporate law and mergers and acquisitions law; John V. McDermott, commercial litigation, litigation-banking and finance, litigation-mergers and acquisitions, litigation-securities and securities regulation; Michael J. Pankow, banking and finance law, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law; Elizabeth D. Paulsen, corporate law; Ronda L. Sandquist, environmental law; Steven O. Sims, water law; Nancy A. Strelau, employee benefits (ERISA) law; Ana Lazo Tenzer, real estate law; Lawrence W. Treece, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, litigation-antitrust and litigation-securities; Gregory A. Vallin, real estate law; and Carolynne C. White, land use and zoning law and real estate law.

Best Lawyers also recognized both Michael F. Feeley and Michael J. Pankow, with the 2018 Lawyers of the Year award for their respective practices. 

Attorneys from the firm’s Las Vegas office include: David R. Arrajj, gaming law; Andrew S. Brignone, litigation-ERISA; Jennifer Carleton, gaming law; Albert Z. Kovacs, business organizations (including LLCs and partnerships), corporate law and mergers and acquisitions law; Kirk B. Lenhard, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation; Angela Turriciano Otto, real estate law; Frank A. Schreck, gaming law; Ellen L. Schulhofer, corporate law; Adam P. Segal, litigation-ERISA; Sonia Church Vermeys, corporate law and gaming law; and Ellen F. Whittemore, gaming law and information technology law.

Recognized from the firm’s Los Angeles office is Scott S. Slater in the water law category.

The firm’s Santa Barbara attorneys included: Steven A. Amerikaner, land use and zoning law, natural resources law and real estate law; Stephanie Osler Hastings, water law; Christopher A. Jacobs, real estate law; Robert J. Saperstein, water law.

In the Washington, D.C., office Al Mottur is listed for communications law.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which tens of thousands of leading attorneys cast almost 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102
Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134
Steven A. Amerikaner Shareholder T 805.882.1407
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053
Robert P. Attai Shareholder T 303.223.1271
Edward N. Barad Of Counsel T 303.223.1108
Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158
Norman Brownstein Founder and Chairman T 303.223.1101
Richard B. Benenson Managing Partner T 303.223.1203
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167
Christopher A. Jacobs Shareholder T 805.882.1412
Jeffrey M. Knetsch Shareholder T 303.223.1160
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176
Stephanie Osler Hastings Shareholder T 805.882.1415
Alfred E. Mottur Shareholder T 202.872.5284
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179
Paul M. O’Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191
Robert J. Saperstein Shareholder T 805.882.1417
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 805.895.3200
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197
Gregory A. Vallin Shareholder T 303.223.1103
Sonia Church Vermeys Shareholder T 702.464.7066