Twenty-seven Brownstein attorneys were included in 5280’s Top Lawyers List

Twenty-seven Brownstein attorneys were included in 5280’s Top Lawyers List

Following weeks of reporting from 5280 Magazine, 27 Brownstein attorneys were recognized with the publication’s Denver’s Top Lawyers 2017 recognition.

Our attorneys were selected from the seven-county metro area by survey, which was mailed to nearly 16,000 licensed attorneys actively registered with the Colorado Supreme Court’s Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel. Participants voted for the contemporaries they most respected in more than 50 legal specialties.

The following 27 attorneys were selected via survey and research for the recognition: 

  • Steven Abelman (Bankruptcy) 
  • Edward N. Barad (Real Estate) 
  • Bill C. Berger (Employment) 
  • Melissa Kuipers Blake (Government Relations) 
  • Norman Brownstein (Government Relations) 
  • Sharon E. Caulfield (Health Care) 
  • Steven C. Demby (Mergers & Acquisitions) 
  • Tal Diamant (Real Estate) 
  • Jason R. Dunn (Government Relations) 
  • Steven W. Farber (Government Relations) 
  • Hubert A. Farbes Jr. (Construction Law) 
  • Michael F. Feeley (Government Relations) 
  • Wayne F. Forman (Natural Resources - Water) 
  • Lisa Hogan (Employment) 
  • Aaron M. Hyatt (Real Estate) 
  • Bruce A. James (Real Estate) 
  • Robert Kaufmann (Real Estaet) 
  • Mark F. Leonard (Family Law/Divorce) 
  • Mark J. Mathews (Natural Resources - Oil & Gas) 
  • Gino A. Maurelli (Mergers & Acquisitions) 
  • John V. McDermott (Commercial Litigation) 
  • Christopher Murray (Government Relations) 
  • Michael J. Pankow (Bankruptcy) 
  • Christine A. Samsel (Employment) 
  • Steven O. Sims (Water) 
  • Lawrence W. Treece (Litigation - Antitrust) 
  • Carolynne C. White (Real Estate) 

To see the full list of those recognized this year, please click here

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102
Edward N. Barad Of Counsel T 303.223.1108
Melissa Kuipers Blake Shareholder T 303.223.1164
Norman Brownstein Founder and Chairman T 303.223.1101
Steven C. Demby Shareholder T 303.223.1119
Tal Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1235
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237
Wayne F. Forman Shareholder T 303.223.1120
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176
Christopher O. Murray Shareholder T 303.223.1183
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197