Brownstein Attorneys Make 2020 List of Best Lawyers in America

Brownstein Attorneys Make 2020 List of Best Lawyers in America

Fifty-seven attorneys from Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers in America, the legal profession’s oldest and most respected peer-review publication. Attorneys from eight of Brownstein’s offices were recognized in 33 different law categories ranging from bankruptcy, litigation and gaming to corporate, real estate and government relations.

Three attorneys from the firm’s Denver office received “Lawyer of the Year” recognition, including Edward N. Barad for real estate law, Michael F. Feeley for government relations practice and Carolynne C. White for land use and zoning law. Ellen L. Schulhofer received “Lawyer of the Year” recognition in the corporate law category in Las Vegas.

Attorneys from the firm’s eight offices included:

  • Steven E. Abelman, litigation - bankruptcy              
  • Adam J. Agron, corporate law, mergers and acquisitions law and securities / capital markets law
  • Nicole R. Ament, real estate law                  
  • Steven A. Amerikaner, land use and zoning law, natural resources law and real estate law
  • David R. Arrajj, gaming law             
  • Robert P. Attai, corporate law, international mergers and acquisitions and mergers and acquisitions law
  • Edward N. Barad, real estate law                
  • Richard B. Benenson, commercial litigation and mass tort litigation / class actions - defendants 
  • Gregory W. Berger, tax law             
  • Andrew S. Brignone, litigation - ERISA                  
  • Norman Brownstein, government relations practice                      
  • Eric R. Burris, product liability litigation - defendants                      
  • Sharon E. Caulfield, health care law                       
  • Sonia Church Vermeys, corporate law and gaming law    
  • Justin L. Cohen, commercial litigation                    
  • Erin M. Eiselein, litigation - health care                    
  • Steven W. Farber, corporate law                 
  • Hubert A. Farbes, commercial litigation and litigation - construction          
  • Michael F. Feeley, government relations practice               
  • Frank M. Flansburg III, commercial litigation                      
  • S. Craig Hemenway, patent law                  
  • Bradley J. Herrema, water law                    
  • Lisa Hogan, litigation - labor and employment                     
  • Aaron M. Hyatt, real estate law                    
  • Christopher A. Jacobs, real estate law                   
  • Bruce A. James, real estate law                  
  • Robert Kaufmann, real estate law               
  • Michael W. King, corporate law and health care law          
  • Jeffrey M. Knetsch, securities / capital markets law                       
  • Albert Z. Kovacs, business organizations (including LLCs and partnerships), corporate law and mergers and acquisitions law
  • Mitchell J. Langberg, First Amendment law and media law
  • Ana Lazo Tenzer, real estate law                
  • Kirk B. Lenhard, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation       
  • Mark F. Leonard, family law            
  • Mark J. Mathews, environmental law                      
  • Gino A. Maurelli, corporate law and mergers and acquisitions law
  • Alfred E. Mottur, communications law                    
  • Paul M. O'Gara, gaming law            
  • Stephanie Osler Hastings, water law                     
  • Michael J. Pankow, banking and finance law, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights / insolvency and reorganization law      
  • Elizabeth D. Paulsen, corporate law                       
  • Patrick J. Reilly, commercial litigation                     
  • Michael D. Rounds, litigation - intellectual property            
  • Ronda L. Sandquist, environmental law                 
  • Robert J. Saperstein, water law                  
  • Scott Scherer, gaming law               
  • Frank A. Schreck, gaming law                     
  • Adam P. Segal, litigation - ERISA                
  • Ellen L. Schulhofer, corporate law              
  • Steven O. Sims, water law               
  • Scott S. Slater, water law                 
  • Ryan A. Smith, native American law                       
  • Nancy A. Strelau, employee benefits (ERISA) law             
  • Russell W. Sullivan, tax law            
  • Angela Turriciano Otto, real estate law      
  • Gregory A. Vallin, real estate law                
  • Carolynne C. White, land use and zoning law and real estate law 

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which tens of thousands of leading attorneys cast almost 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102
Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134
Nicole R. Ament Shareholder T 303.223.1174
Steven A. Amerikaner Shareholder T 805.882.1407
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053
Robert P. Attai Shareholder T 303.223.1271
Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006
Edward N. Barad Of Counsel T 303.223.1108
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158
Richard B. Benenson Managing Partner T 303.223.1203
Erin M. Eiselein Shareholder T 303.223.1251
Frank M. Flansburg III Shareholder T 702.802.2205
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186
Justin L. Cohen Shareholder T 303.223.1254
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076
Bradley J. Herrema Shareholder T 310.500.4609
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167
S. Craig Hemenway Shareholder T 303.223.1104
Christopher A. Jacobs Shareholder T 805.882.1412
Jeffrey M. Knetsch Shareholder T 303.223.1160
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185
Michael W. King Shareholder T 303.223.1130
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176
Stephanie Osler Hastings Shareholder T 805.882.1415
Alfred E. Mottur Shareholder T 202.872.5284
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045
Mitchell J. Langberg Shareholder T 702.464.7098
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179
Paul M. O’Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151
Patrick J. Reilly Shareholder T 702.464.7033
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191
Robert J. Saperstein Shareholder T 805.882.1417
Ryan A. Smith Shareholder T 202.747.0507
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423
Scott Scherer Shareholder T 775.398.3804
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 805.895.3200
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197
Gregory A. Vallin Shareholder T 303.223.1103
Sonia Church Vermeys Shareholder T 702.464.7066