Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2019 Chambers Rankings

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2019 Chambers Rankings

Publisher Chambers & Partners recognized Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck in its annual Chambers USA Guide. The firm was recognized in 14 practice areas including:  

  • Corporate/Commercial (Nevada)
  • Corporate/M&A (Colorado)
  • Gaming & Licensing (Nationwide, Nevada)
  • Government Relations (Nationwide)
  • Environment (California, Colorado)
  • Intellectual Property (Colorado)
  • Labor & Employment (Colorado)
  • Litigation - General Commercial (Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico)
  • Real Estate (Colorado, Nevada)

Chambers also recognized 30 Brownstein attorneys as the best in their respective fields with leading individual rankings including: 

Corporate & Business Department: 

  • Adam J. Agron (Colorado corporate/M&A) 
  • Robert Attai (Colorado corporate/M&A) 
  • Kevin A. Cudney (Colorado corporate/M&A) 
  • Albert Z. Kovacs (Nevada corporate/commercial) 
  • Gino A. Maurelli (Colorado corporate/M&A)
  • Elizabeth Paulsen (Colorado corporate/M&A)
  • Ellen Schulhofer (Nevada corporate/commercial)

Gaming Group: 

  • David R. Arrajj (nationwide and Nevada gaming & licensing) 
  • Paul O’Gara (nationwide gaming & licensing) 
  • Frank A. Schreck (nationwide and Nevada gaming & licensing)

Government Relations Department: 

  • Marc S. Lampkin (nationwide government relations) 
  • Russell W. Sullivan (Washington, D.C., tax) 

Employment and Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation Groups: 

  • Andrew S. Brignone (Nevada labor & employment ERISA)
  • Lisa Hogan (Colorado labor & employment) 
  • Christine A. Samsel (Colorado labor & employment) 
  • Nancy Strelau (Colorado labor & employment: employee benefits & compensation) 

Litigation Department: 

  • Richard B. Benenson (Colorado litigation: general commercial)
  • Eric R. Burris (New Mexico litigation: general commercial) 
  • Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. (Colorado litigation: general commercial) 
  • Kirk B. Lenhard (Nevada litigation: general commercial) 
  • Patrick J. Reilly (Nevada litigation: general commercial) 

Natural Resources Department: 

  • Wayne F. Forman (Colorado environment) 
  • Mark J. Mathews (Colorado environment and Colorado natural resources and energy)
  • Ronda L. Sandquist (Colorado environment) 
  • Scott S. Slater (California environment) 

Real Estate Department:  

  • Edward N. Barad (Colorado real estate)
  • Bruce A. James (Colorado real estate and Colorado real estate: hotels and leisure) 
  • Rebecca L. Miltenberger (Nevada real estate) 
  • Angela Turriciano Otto (Nevada real estate) 
  • Carolynne C. White (Colorado real estate: zoning/land use)

Chambers & Partners has a staff of more than 100 full-time researchers who develop rankings of lawyers and practices based on written submissions provided by law firms, telephone interviews with clients and lawyers, and other resources. Inclusion in the guide is based solely on the research team's findings.  

Meet The Team

Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053
Robert P. Attai Shareholder T 303.223.1271
Edward N. Barad Of Counsel T 303.223.1108
Richard B. Benenson Managing Partner T 303.223.1203
Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186
Kevin A. Cudney Shareholder T 303.223.1166
Wayne F. Forman Shareholder T 303.223.1120
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179
Paul M. O’Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151
Patrick J. Reilly Shareholder T 702.464.7033
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 805.895.3200
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197