Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2020 Chambers Rankings

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2020 Chambers Rankings

Publisher Chambers & Partners recognized Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck in its annual Chambers USA Guide. The firm was recognized in 16 practice areas including:  

  • Banking & Finance (Colorado)
  • Corporate/M&A (Colorado)
  • Corporate/Commercial (Nevada)
  • Gaming & Licensing (Nationwide, Nevada)
  • Government Relations (Nationwide)
  • Environment (California)
  • Intellectual Property (Colorado)
  • Labor & Employment (Colorado)
  • Litigation - General Commercial (Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico)
  • Natural Resources & Environment (Colorado)
  • Real Estate (Colorado, Nevada)
  • Tax (Colorado)

Chambers also recognized 35 Brownstein attorneys as the best in their respective fields with leading individual rankings going to: 

Corporate & Business Department: 

  • Adam J. Agron (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Robert P. Attai (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Gregory W. Berger (Colorado: Tax)
  • Kevin A. Cudney (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Gino A. Maurelli (Colorado: Corporate/M&A)
  • Elizabeth D. Paulsen (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Albert Z. Kovacs (Nevada: Corporate/Commercial) 
  • Ellen Schulhofer (Nevada: Corporate/Commercial)
  • Jay Spader (Colorado: Banking & Finance)

Gaming Group: 

  • David R. Arrajj (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing and Nevada: Gaming & Licensing) 
  • Paul O’Gara (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing) 
  • Frank A. Schreck (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing and Nevada: Gaming & Licensing)
  • William J. Downey (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing)
  • Scott Scherer (Nevada: Gaming & Licensing)

Government Relations Department: 

  • Marc S. Lampkin (Nationwide: Government Relations)
  • Russell W. Sullivan (District of Columbia: Tax) 

Employment and Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation Groups: 

  • Lisa Hogan (Colorado: Labor & Employment) 
  • Christine A. Samsel (Colorado: Labor & Employment) 
  • Nancy A. Strelau (Colorado Labor & Employment – Employee Benefits & Compensation) 

Intellectual Property Department:

  • S. Craig Hemenway (Colorado: Intellectual Property)

Litigation Department: 

  • Richard B. Benenson (Colorado: Litigation – General Commercial)
  • Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. (Colorado: Litigation – General Commercial) 
  • Kirk B. Lenhard (Nevada: Litigation – General Commercial) 
  • Patrick J. Reilly (Nevada: Litigation – General Commercial) 
  • Eric R. Burris (New Mexico: Litigation – General Commercial) 

Natural Resources Department: 

  • Scott S. Slater (California: Environment) 
  • Wayne F. Forman (Colorado: Environment) 
  • Mark J. Mathews (Colorado: Environment and Colorado: Natural Resources & Energy)
  • Ronda L. Sandquist (Colorado: Environment)
  • Eric Waeckerlin (Colorado: Environment) 

Real Estate Department:  

  • Bruce A. James (Colorado: Real Estate and Colorado: Real Estate – Hotels & Leisure) 
  • Aaron M. Hyatt (Colorado: Real Estate)
  • Carolynne C. White (Colorado: Real Estate – Zoning/Land Use)
  • Rebecca L. Miltenberger (Nevada: Real Estate) 
  • Angela Turriciano Otto (Nevada: Real Estate) 

Chambers & Partners has a staff of more than 100 full-time researchers who develop rankings of lawyers and practices based on written submissions provided by law firms, telephone interviews with clients and lawyers, and other resources. Inclusion in the guide is based solely on the research team's findings.  

Meet The Team

Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053
Robert P. Attai Shareholder T 303.223.1271
Richard B. Benenson Managing Partner T 303.223.1203
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186
Kevin A. Cudney Shareholder T 303.223.1166
William J. Downey Shareholder T 609.916.5745
Wayne F. Forman Shareholder T 303.223.1120
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167
S. Craig Hemenway Shareholder T 303.223.1104
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179
Paul M. O’Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101
Jay Spader Shareholder T 303.223.1146
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151
Patrick J. Reilly Shareholder T 702.464.7033
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423
Scott Scherer Shareholder T 775.398.3804
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 805.895.3200
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197
Eric Waeckerlin Shareholder T 303.223.1290