Consumer Finance

Brownstein consumer finance attorneys take a full-service and multidisciplinary approach to serving financial technology, ecommerce and financial services companies, which includes marketers, lenders, servicers, lead generators and payment processors. We provide coordinated, relationship-based service. For clients in highly-regulated and emerging industries, we obtain licenses and our government relations personnel pave the way for better and more informed governance at the federal, state and local levels. We help providers and users of consumer finance products negotiate sales and service transactions and we advise consumer finance companies in organization, investments, financing, mergers and acquisitions.

Additionally, our litigators defend financial consumer protection claims and respond to government CIDs and subpoenas based on state and federal financial services laws. Our regulatory and compliance counsel catch your litigation risks before they leave your building and help you obtain pro-industry policy through agency rulemaking and informal advocacy. We develop and update policies and procedures for pre-existing or new services to help you reduce regulatory risk. Brownstein’s intellectual property and privacy attorneys protect your assets through registrations, business-minded contracts, data collection practices and website privacy and cybersecurity incident response plans.

We derive our expertise from the highest reaches of government and as staff in the halls of Congress and major U.S. corporations. Our experience extends to local levels, as well, where we employ our relationships and subject matter expertise to help clients with their licensing, local counsel and regulatory examination issues.

Meet The Team

Sarah Auchterlonie Shareholder T 303.223.1228 sja@bhfs.com
Alissa H. Gardenswartz Shareholder T 303.223.1207 agardenswartz@bhfs.com
Jonathan C. Sandler Shareholder T 310.564.8672 jsandler@bhfs.com
Richard B. Benenson Managing Partner T 303.223.1203 rbenenson@bhfs.com
Travis J. Norton Shareholder T 202.872.5287 tnorton@bhfs.com
Patrick J. Reilly Shareholder T 702.464.7033 preilly@bhfs.com
Katelynn Bradley Shareholder T 202.383.5903 kbradley@bhfs.com
Courtney E. Bartkus Associate T 303.223.1236 cbartkus@bhfs.com
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563 eburris@bhfs.com
Matthew C. Arentsen Shareholder T 303.223.1152 marentsen@bhfs.com
Tony Arias Associate T 303.223.1281 tarias@bhfs.com
Bridget C. DuPey Associate T 303.223.1275 bdupey@bhfs.com
David P. Cohen Shareholder T 202.872.5286 dcohen@bhfs.com
Sean S. Cuff Associate T 303.223.1125 scuff@bhfs.com
Allison L. Gambill Of Counsel T 303.223.1175 agambill@bhfs.com
Amanda K. Houseal Associate T 303.223.1247 ahouseal@bhfs.com
Sarah M. Mercer Shareholder T 303.223.1139 smercer@bhfs.com
Hal Stratton Shareholder T 505.724.9596 hstratton@bhfs.com
Joshua A. Weiss Shareholder T 303-223-1268 jweiss@bhfs.com
Scott E. Wiegand Shareholder T 702.464.7095 swiegand@bhfs.com
Zachary S. Pfister Policy Director T 202.652.2345 zpfister@bhfs.com
Loading...